The Idaho State Board of Education has named Dr. Cynthia Pemberton as the next president of Lewis-Clark State College. She will begin at LCSC on July 1, 2018. She replaces current President J. Anthony Fernandez who retires on June 17.

Related News Releases:

April 5, 2018 - Pemberton named 16th president of LCSC
Mar. 29, 2018 
- LCSC presidential search down to three
Mar. 8,
 2018 - Finalists named in LCSC president search 
Nov. 3, 2017
 - LCSC presidential search process to begin with Nov. 13-15 forums 
Oct. 19, 2017State Board announces LCSC presidential search process 
Aug. 8, 2017President Fernandez to retire in 2018