Financial Aid

Scholarship Search Engines and Outside Scholarships

Scholarship Search Engines

There are many free national scholarship search programs designed to assist students locate additional scholarship sources.

Below is a list of sites providing scholarship information. Be cautious in your search for scholarships. Some scholarship searches will charge you a fee or attempt to lure students with other promises. If it seems too good to be true, it likely is. 

LCSC does not endorse any specific website and is not responsible for the content on these websites.

Undergraduate Outside Scholarships

The following scholarships are external to LCSC. Information and applications can be found at the scholarship source websites provided. LCSC does not endorse any specific website and is not responsible for the content on these websites.

Note all scholarships are highly competitive. Review them well in advance to your desired receipt of scholarship funding.

Scholarships available to international students are indicated by an asterisk (*).

If the scholarship states “LCSC Financial Aid Office,” information and application materials are available in the LCSC Financial Aid Office. If you have difficulty obtaining information from the contacts listed, please feel free to utilize the Financial Aid Office as a resource at any time by e-mailing us at scholarships@lcsc.edu.

 

 

 

March Deadlines

Date Scholarship Name/Organization Scholarship Link Qualifications
1 PNACAC Scholarship https://www.pnacac.org/pnacac-student-scholarship Must be attending high school or a two year college in the states of Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, or Washington. Must have a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.0.
2 Innovia Foundation https://innovia.org/students/apply-for-a-scholarship/ For students from Eastern Washington and North Idaho.  Scholarships are based on a variety of different criteria.
6 Udall Scholarship LCSC Financial Aid Office For Native Americans and Alaska Natvies either pursuing health-related career or working on an array of policy issues in Indian country; For students interested in conservation and environmental issues.
15 BrightStar Systems https://brightstarsystems.com/the-brightstar-systems-future-technologies-scholarship/ Must have a general interest in technology.
15   Qualified Hardware https://www.qualifiedhardware.com/scholarship/ Full-time student, 3.0 gpa, not specific major

 

April Deadlines

Date Scholarship Name/Organization Scholarship Link Qualifications
1 Zumper https://www.zumper.com/scholarship Must be a U.S. resident
13 ISACA Boise Chapter https://isacaboise.org/home/2020/01/scholarship-application-2020-2021-academic-year/ Computer Science, Information Sytems, Cybersecurity and Accounting
16 BloomsyBox https://www.bloomsybox.com/scholarship Have a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5 and demonstrate community service in your essay.
30 Credit Sesame Financial Literacy Scholarship https://www.creditsesame.com/scholarship/ Open to all majors, 3.0 GPA

 

May Deadlines

Date

Scholarship Name/Organization

Scholarship Link Qualifications
1 Diversity in Data Science Scholarship https://info.quanthub.com/women-data-science-scholarship

Ethnic minority background

Data/computer science

 1 ISCPA https://www.idcpa.org/news/scholarship-app

Idaho resident

Accounting major

1 Women in Data Science https://info.quanthub.com/women-data-science-scholarship

 Female

Data/computer science

15  CREW Idaho Education  Click here for more information:  CREW Idaho Education Scholarship

 Female

3.0 GPA

31 IvyPanda https://ivypanda.com/scholarship-writing

Essay required

 

June Deadlines

Date Scholarship Name/Organization Scholarship Link Qualifications
1 ProComSol https://www.procomsol.com/scholarship_application

Technical Career

1 Transcription Services.com https://www.transcriptionservices.com/scholarship

3.0 GPA 

Essay required

5 PixelPlex Bi-annual STEM https://pixelplex.io/scholarship/

MAJORS; science, technology, engineering, math, economics or business 

Essay required

15 Manuals Brain Scholarship https://manualsbrain.com/en/scholarship/

3.0 GPA

 Essay required

15 First Generation College Student Scholarship/ Kryder Law Firm https://www.kryderlaw.com/first-generation-college-student-scholarship/

First generation student

3.0 GPA

Essay required

30 Erie Construction https://www.erieconstruction.com/scholarship Must be a full-time student pursuing a degree in business management, communications, technology management, or construction management and have a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5.
 30 Akkadian Labs https://www.akkadianlabs.com/scholarship/ 3.0 GPA and interest in technology
30 CFF Foundation Education Award/ Cocodrie Fly Fishing https://cocodrieflyfishing.com/foundation-award/

All majors

Essay required

July Deadlines

Date Scholarship Name/Organization Scholarship Link Qualifications
1 Satellite Internet https://www.satelliteinternet.com/resources/small-town-scholarship/

3.0 GPA, essay required.

Student who lives in a small town (populaton 10,000 or less)

3 Course Hero Community Hero Scholarship

3.0 GPA

20 hours community service in 2019

15 Sure Oak Scholarship https://www.sureoak.com/scholarship/ Open to all majors.
17 Prince Law Firm https://www.princelawfirm.net/scholarship/ First year student

 

August Deadlines

Date Scholarship Name/Organization Scholarship Link Qualifications
 1 Patrick Henry Maddren Scholarship http://patrickhenrymaddrenscholarship.com/

Freshman, Sophomore or Junior 

Essay required

20 Future Educator/ Mrs Prindables https://www.mrsprindables.com/news/education-scholarship/

MAJOR: Education

Essay required

 

September Deadlines

Date Scholarship Name/Organization Scholarship Link Qualifications
 30 CFF Foundation Education Award/ Cocodrie Fly Fishing

https://cocodrieflyfishing.com/foundation-award/

All majors

Essay required

 

October Deadlines

Date Scholarship Name/Organization Scholarship Link Qualifications
 30 Careers in Coding Contest/ Bugsnag

https://www.bugsnag.com/careers-in-coding-contest

MAJOR:  Computer Science 

November Deadlines

Date Scholarship Name/Organization Scholarship Link Qualifications
 15  Green Pal  https://www.yourgreenpal.com/scholarship MAJOR:  Business or marketing

 December Deadlines

Date Scholarship Name/Organization Scholarship Link Qualifications
5  PixelPlex Bi-Annual STEM https://pixelplex.io/scholarship/

 MAJORS: science, technology, engineering, math, economics or business

Essay required

15  North American Van Line Logistis Scholarship https://www.northamerican.com/scholarship Essay required
15 Pickup World Scholarship https://www.pickup-world.com/pickup-world-scholarship/

3.0 GPA

Essay required

31 My Dream Job Scholarship/ Zippia https://www.zippia.com/research/scholarship/

All majors

Essay required

31 CFF Foundation Education Award/ Cocodrie Fly Fishins https://cocodrieflyfishing.com/foundation-award/

All Majors

Essay required


The following sites offer multiple scholarships with various deadlines

Scholarship Organization Scholarship Link
ACLS Medical Training https://www.aclsmedicaltraining.com/medical-financial-aid-opportunities/
American Chemical Society http://www.acs.org/content/acs/en/funding-and-awards/scholarships.html
American Indian Science & Engineering Society http://www.aises.org
American Welding Society https://scholarship.aws.org
Association on American Indian Affairs http://www.indian-affairs.org/
BestColleges.com http://www.bestcolleges.com/resources/
Frank Kazmierczak Memorial Migrant Scholarship http://www.migrant.net
Horatio Alger Association https://scholars.horatioalger.org/scholarships/
Idaho Community Foundation http://www.idcomfdn.org/scholarships
Idaho Farm Bureau  LCSC Financial Aid Office
International Student http://www.InternationalStudent.com 
LA Tutors 123 http://www.latutors123.com/scholarship/
Military Spouce Career Advancement Account Financial Assistance Program http://www.military.com/education/content/money-for-school/military-spouse-career-advancement-accounts-financial-aid.html 
National Database of Nursing Schools & Scholarships http://www.free-4u.com/nursing/
National Restaurant Association http://www.nraef.org/scholarships 
P.E.O. https://www.peointernational.org/peo-projectsphilanthropies
Student Veterans of America http://studentveterans.org/index.php/programs/scholarships
Study.com http://study.com/pages/Academic_Awards_Home.html
Surviving Mesothelioma http://survivingmesothelioma.com/scholarship 
United Negro College Fund https://scholarships.uncf.org
Varsity Tutors Scholarship http://www.varsitytutors.com/college-scholarship

Graduate Fellowships & Scholarships

Thinking about graduate or professional school after LCSC graduation? Consider some of the following nationally competitive fellowships and scholarships. Also, visit the internet sites for institutions you may be planning on attending for funding sources exclusive to that institution.

Many of the following have stringent requirements and early application dates. Review them well in advance to your attendance to a graduate program.

Scholarship/Fellowship Organization Scholarship/Fellowship Link
Charles B. Rangel Fellowships http://www.howard.edu/rjb/rangelprogram.htm
Coro Fellowships http://www.coro.org/
Fulbright Scholarships http://www.iie.org/
Gates Cambridge Scholarships http://www.gatesscholar.org
Hertz Foundation http://www.hertzfoundation.org/
James Madison Memorial Fellowships http://www.jamesmadison.com/
Paul & Daisy Soros Fellowships for New Americans

http://www.pdsoros.org


Tags