Financial Aid

Scholarship Search Engines and Outside Scholarships

Scholarship Search Engines

There are many free national scholarship search programs designed to assist students locate additional scholarship sources.

Below is a list of sites providing scholarship information. Be cautious in your search for scholarships. Some scholarship searches will charge you a fee or attempt to lure students with other promises. If it seems too good to be true, it likely is. 

LCSC does not endorse any specific website and is not responsible for the content on these websites.

Undergraduate Outside Scholarships

The following scholarships are external to LCSC. Information and applications can be found at the scholarship source websites provided. LCSC does not endorse any specific website and is not responsible for the content on these websites.

Note all scholarships are highly competitive. Review them well in advance to your desired receipt of scholarship funding.

Scholarships available to international students are indicated by an asterisk (*).

If the scholarship states “LCSC Financial Aid Office,” information and application materials are available in the LCSC Financial Aid Office. If you have difficulty obtaining information from the contacts listed, please feel free to utilize the Financial Aid Office as a resource at any time by e-mailing us at scholarships@lcsc.edu.

   

 

July 2020 Deadlines

Date Scholarship Name/Organization Scholarship Link Qualifications
1 Schreiber Foods, Inc's Cooper "Make it Yours" Award https://www.coopercheese.com/college-scholarships-for-high-school-seniors/?msID=846c3c99-a0a8-48f0-8ff2-7660e168f691

graduating high school seniors

Essay required

1 Satellite Internet https://www.satelliteinternet.com/resources/small-town-scholarship/

3.0 GPA, essay required.

Student who lives in a small town (populaton 10,000 or less)

1 Autism and Special Needs Awareness Scholarship/ Gacovino, Lake & Assoc PC https://www.gacovinolake.com/news/autism-and-special-needs-awareness-scholarship/

diagnosis or documented history of autism or a learining disability 

Essay required

3 Veteran Hero Scholarship/Course Hero https://www.coursehero.com/scholarships/1000111/veteran-hero-scholarship/

Military affiliation

3.0 GPA

3 Rise Up Scholarship for First Generation College Students/Course Hero https://www.coursehero.com/scholarships/1000114/rise-up-first-generation-scholarship/

First in your family to attend college

3.0 GPA

Essay required

3 Community Hero Scholarship/Course Hero Community Hero Scholarship

3.0 GPA

20 hours community service in 2019

15 Sure Oak Scholarship https://www.sureoak.com/scholarship/ Open to all majors.
17 Prince Law Firm https://www.princelawfirm.net/scholarship/ First year student
17 Krzak Rundio Law  Group Scholarship https://www.krlawgroup.com/scholarship/

First year student

Essay Required

17 Porch Scholarship https://porch.com/resources/scholarships

3.4 GPA

 

August 2020 Deadlines

Date Scholarship Name/Organization Scholarship Link Qualifications
1 Jared Jeffrey Davis Scholarship http://jaredjeffreydavisscholarship.com/

open to all majors

Essay required

1 The Joseph F LoPresti and Arlington Capital Management Scholarship https://josephloprestischolarship.com/

Essay required

 1 Patrick Henry Maddren Scholarship http://patrickhenrymaddrenscholarship.com/

Freshman, Sophomore or Junior 

Essay required

20 Future Educator/ Mrs Prindables https://www.mrsprindables.com/news/education-scholarship/

MAJOR: Education

Essay required

 

September 2020 Deadlines

Date Scholarship Name/Organization Scholarship Link Qualifications
Swedish Wholesale Sustainability Scholarship

https://swedishwholesale.com/sustainability-scholarship/

3.0 GPA 

all majors

Essay required

15  Kompareit Higher Education Scholarship

https://www.kompareit.com/scholarship.html

students who have lost a parent

 30 CFF Foundation Education Award/ Cocodrie Fly Fishing

https://cocodrieflyfishing.com/foundation-award/

All majors

Essay required

30 Bank Family Education Fund 

https://fishndans.com/banks-family-fund/ 

3.0 GPA

750-word-minimum original essay that expresses your appreciation of outdoors, wildlife, and conservation.

30 Nested Bean "Next Level" Scholarship

https://www.nestedbean.com/pages/nested-bean-next-level-scholarship

Marketing,Communications, Advertising, Graphic Design, Industrial Design or Data Analytics majors

Essay and references required

 

October 2020 Deadlines

Date Scholarship Name/Organization Scholarship Link Qualifications
1 Avalaunch Media

https://avalaunchmedia.com/scholarship/

All majors

essay or a video discussing the topic “How have you created believers in yourself and your story?” 

 30 Careers in Coding Contest/ Bugsnag

https://www.bugsnag.com/careers-in-coding-contest

MAJOR:  Computer Science 

November 2020 Deadlines

Date Scholarship Name/Organization Scholarship Link Qualifications
 15  Green Pal  https://www.yourgreenpal.com/scholarship MAJOR:  Business or marketing
30 RapidSeedbox Scholarship https://www.rapidseedbox.com/1000-scholarship-computer-engineering-students

Networking, Cybersecurity, Computer Software, computer Graphics

3.0 GPA

Essay Required

 December 2020 Deadlines

Date Scholarship Name/Organization Scholarship Link Qualifications
1 Headline Tickets School Scholarship for Veterans https://www.headlinetickets.com/Scholarship

Veteran or immediate family member

2.5 gpa

Essay required

1 Patient Care Medical Scholarship https://patientcaremedical.com/scholarships/

Essay required

5  PixelPlex Bi-Annual STEM https://pixelplex.io/scholarship/

 MAJORS: science, technology, engineering, math, economics or business

Essay required

15  North American Van Line Logistis Scholarship https://www.northamerican.com/scholarship Essay required
15 Rowlen Scholarship https://www.rowlen.co.uk/rowlen-scholarship/

3.0 GPA

Essay required

15 Pickup World Scholarship https://www.pickup-world.com/pickup-world-scholarship/

3.0 GPA

Essay required

31 My Dream Job Scholarship/ Zippia https://www.zippia.com/research/scholarship/

All majors

Essay required

31 Welding Scholarship/ HotAirTools.com https://www.hotairtools.com/welding-scholarship

Welding program

Essay required

31 CFF Foundation Education Award/ Cocodrie Fly Fishins https://cocodrieflyfishing.com/foundation-award/

All Majors

Essay required

31 Cofttek Scholarship https://www.cofttek.com/cofttek-scholarship/

All majors

3.0 GPA

Essay Required

Date Scholarship Name/Organization Scholarship Link Qualifications
       

February 2021 Deadlines

Date Scholarship Name/Organization Scholarship Link Qualifications
       

March 2021 Deadlines

Date Scholarship Name/Organization Scholarship Link Qualifications
 1  Kenneth Zegar Scholarship  https://kennethzegarscholarship.com/

All majors

Essay required

       

April 2021 Deadlines

Date Scholarship Name/Organization Scholarship Link Qualifications
 1  SaraBeth Hartlage Scholarship  https://sarahbethhartlagescholarship.com/sarahbeth-hartlage-scholarship/

All majors

Essay required

       

 

 


The following sites offer multiple scholarships with various deadlines

Scholarship Organization Scholarship Link
ACLS Medical Training https://www.aclsmedicaltraining.com/medical-financial-aid-opportunities/
American Chemical Society http://www.acs.org/content/acs/en/funding-and-awards/scholarships.html
American Indian Science & Engineering Society http://www.aises.org
American Welding Society https://scholarship.aws.org
Association on American Indian Affairs http://www.indian-affairs.org/
BestColleges.com http://www.bestcolleges.com/resources/
Frank Kazmierczak Memorial Migrant Scholarship http://www.migrant.net
Horatio Alger Association https://scholars.horatioalger.org/scholarships/
Idaho Community Foundation http://www.idcomfdn.org/scholarships
Idaho Farm Bureau  LCSC Financial Aid Office
International Student http://www.InternationalStudent.com 
LA Tutors 123 http://www.latutors123.com/scholarship/
Military Spouce Career Advancement Account Financial Assistance Program http://www.military.com/education/content/money-for-school/military-spouse-career-advancement-accounts-financial-aid.html 
National Database of Nursing Schools & Scholarships http://www.free-4u.com/nursing/
National Restaurant Association http://www.nraef.org/scholarships 
P.E.O. https://www.peointernational.org/peo-projectsphilanthropies
STEPS: Scholarships and Resources for Minortiy Students  https://www.publicservicedegrees.org/financial-aid/minority-students-scholarships-resources/
Student Veterans of America http://studentveterans.org/index.php/programs/scholarships
Study.com http://study.com/pages/Academic_Awards_Home.html
Surviving Mesothelioma http://survivingmesothelioma.com/scholarship 
United Negro College Fund https://scholarships.uncf.org
Varsity Tutors Scholarship http://www.varsitytutors.com/college-scholarship

Graduate Fellowships & Scholarships

Thinking about graduate or professional school after LCSC graduation? Consider some of the following nationally competitive fellowships and scholarships. Also, visit the internet sites for institutions you may be planning on attending for funding sources exclusive to that institution.

Many of the following have stringent requirements and early application dates. Review them well in advance to your attendance to a graduate program.

Scholarship/Fellowship Organization Scholarship/Fellowship Link
Charles B. Rangel Fellowships http://www.howard.edu/rjb/rangelprogram.htm
Coro Fellowships http://www.coro.org/
Fulbright Scholarships http://www.iie.org/
Gates Cambridge Scholarships http://www.gatesscholar.org
Hertz Foundation http://www.hertzfoundation.org/
James Madison Memorial Fellowships http://www.jamesmadison.com/
Paul & Daisy Soros Fellowships for New Americans

http://www.pdsoros.org


Tags